Candidate Details for Forest of Dean: Coleford

County Council - Thursday 6 May 2021
Comparison with previous election

Please note that when viewing a candidate who is an existing county councillor standing for the same political party, their current electoral division, role and responsibilities are shown.

Click to view live map of results


 Conservative Hold Carole Allaway Martin was re-elected with a majority of 18%, a change of -5% from the previous election. A total of 2628 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Carole Allaway MartinConservative114944%Re-elected-5%
Matt BishopLabour68826%Not electedn/a
Ian WhitburnIndependent63324%Not electedn/a
Peter TaylorLiberal Democrat1586%Not electedn/a