Election Results for Tewkesbury: Churchdown

County Council - Thursday 4 May 2017
Comparison with previous election

Please note that when viewing a candidate who is an existing county councillor standing for the same political party, their current electoral division, role and responsibilities are shown.

Click to view live map of results


 Liberal Democrat Win Jack Lawrence Williams was elected with a majority of 10%. A total of 3499 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Jack Lawrence WilliamsLiberal Democrat176851%Newly electedn/a
Graham John BockingConservative141540%-11%
Colin Gordon SimpsonLabour3169%Not electedn/a